Why I Write

https://akintothetruth.squarespace.com/config#collectionId=52068316e4b0bdc26006462d

Or in case the link doesn’t work, here’s the post:

Not too long ago, I entered a little quickie contest.  I was one of the winners! The theme was: Why do I Write, and this is what resulted:

Why I Write:

Link to contest source…http://campaign.r20.constantcontact.com/render?ca=9bc1b46f-7a83-4523-b22a-acdd5a44b0b2&c=a3117040-c400-11e3-b6e8-d4ae529a824a&ch=a3f78a80-c400-11e3-b851-d4ae529a824a

I write by day, I write by dark

It’s not just for play or a foolish lark.

I write in the car and my job at my desk,

On my iPad, computer, my phone, no less.

I pen my thoughts which are stuck in my head, 

Which keep me awake as I lay in my bed.

I write to relax, to earn money or win

I write to release my feelings within.

I blog to promote the memoir I’ve written

With hopes that one day the public is smitten.

I love what I do and and I write what I wish

In the end I love having goals accomplished!

I’ve made a couple of mini-edits since the version posted at Awoedwithyoupress.com.  Also recently, fellow writer / colleague, Lori Schafer, lorilschafer.blogspot.com

 has carried forth a Why do I Write theme at her blog, and she honored me with an invitation to participate.  I am sharing my poem with her and all of you and asking any other writers to embrace this opportunity to do the same.  I will link you to my site, as i am linked to Lori’s.  so it’s sort of a writing chain for fun, exposure and networking.  Who’s in?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

